Uncategorized

Issue #0 Prelude

WordPress says I should use this post to tell you why I started this blog. But I’m not entirely sure why I did. I guess partly because I don’t have too many friends in real life who are into reading comic books, so I don’t find that I have a lot of people to talk about them with. But over the past year I’ve gone from casual interest in comic books (after a 20 year hiatus!) to checking out some of the classics via TPB’s and Kindle downloads to now totally hitting up the comic shop every week and bringing home a small stack of new issues to get me through the week. I guess to some degree I’d like to sort of chronicle what comics I’m looking into and reading each week. Sort of a reading journal, except it’s public. Except I’ll probably be the only one that reads it.

Leave a Reply

