Iron Man

Infamous Iron Man #2

383336_20161116065202_large

Seriously, what a weird story this one is. And that’s why I like it.

Following the events of Civil War II (I guess. I haven’t actually started reading the main Civil War II books yet. Whoops!), Infamous Iron Man sees a supposedly reformed Viktor Von Doom taking on the  role of Iron Man. Except SHIELD doesn’t believe him. And for good reason, right? So they hire The Thing (which was detailed in Guardians Of The Galaxy #15, which I just recently read as well) to find out what Doom is up to.

This issue is just that – The Thing hunting down Vik – and that’s just where it ends. But it’s cool to see that these two will confront each other so early in the series. I don’t know. It’s a weird story as I said, but I like it. And I’ll tell you why: this is probably the closest we’re going to get to a new Fantastic Four story any time soon. So yeah. FF fans should check this out. I’m gonna pick up #3 tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

