#1 · Ms. Marvel

Ms. Marvel #12

381359_20161027144034_large

I’ve heard great things about this new Ms. Marvel series, so I thought that I’d try to jump in at #12 as it was also the first in a new story line: “The Road To War.” Basically, Kamala decides to leave Jersey due to things going on in the Civil War II book(s) and so she heads to Pakistan to stay with her grandmother and take a vacation. While she’s there she kind of learns that she can’t really take a vacation from being Ms. Marvel and ultimately realizes it’s time to face who she is and go back home.

It’s not a bad story, but it’s definitely a transitional one. One that I’d surely have appreciated far more if I’d read the preceding eleven issues. So that’s my fault. I’m not a huge fan of the art style though. It reminds me of something for kids or something. I don’t know. I might check out more issues of this series, but I’m not in a rush.

Leave a Reply

