Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Universe #6

389955_20170118094557_large

Hmm. Wasn’t really crazy about this issue. I guess I’m kind of confused about what’s going on with this series at all now. The first four issues were a cohesive story, and then it just stopped. Issue #5 was about Hobbe and Leatherhead and didn’t even feature the Turtles at all. So I figured it was just a weird one-off. Now this issue was just about Mikey battling Wyrm (a giant thing made out of a bunch of little worms…) with the help of a police officer he met in the sewer.

So is this a new series or not? I guess it’s just whatever it wants to be for now. Which is alright. But I didn’t love this issue. And I didn’t love the last one. It’s also always jarring to me when a series suddenly switches to a new artist. So there’s that here as well.

So I don’t know… I’d normally recommend this series. But not lately.

Leave a Reply

