Jessica Jones

Jessica Jones #6

393916_20170311023305_large

Well, this issue was pretty good. I actually loved the opening page more than anything else in this series. It was meant to look like an old comic and portrayed Jessica as Jewel first meeting Ms. Marvel. It was a very cool touch. But the rest of the issue was still not great. I really don’t care for much  of the artwork here. But one thing that I was happy about was that at least some answers were to be had. There was some kind of… conclusion. I’ve felt like so much of the first five issues made very little sense to me. Or was just too slow. At least in this issue Jessica sounds a bit more like Jessica.

To be honest, I’m not sure if I’ll continue reading this or not. I want to because I love the character. But at the same time I’m not thrilled with this story. So I guess I’ll think it over.

Leave a Reply

