Hawkeye

Hawkeye #5

484749-_sx1280_ql80_ttd_

What a fun issue! I have to say that given my sort of letdown with the current Jessica Jones series, it was a welcome change of pace to have her and Kate Bishop reunite and work on a case together. Their conversations were bursting with personality, and it really makes me wish for a better Jessica Jones series in the present.

So as usual I’ll praise the art and the writing. Although there was an introduction of a rather unexpected… creature towards the end of this one. Not sure if I’ll like the change in direction or not. But Hawkeye has been great so far, so I’ll  certainly give it an open-minded chance.

Leave a Reply

