X-Men

X-Men Blue #2

399039_20170426184354_large

Oh my goodness. Yes! I KNEW I’d really enjoy this new X-Men book. I just knew it. And even early on, it’s delivering.

Issue #2 finds Jean Grey having convinced the team to work with Magneto so that mutants may live among the humans in peace. It sounds crazy of course. But he let her read his mind and she believes that he is telling the truth.

But there are some sinister things going on here. Whatever is going on with Beast, I’m not sure I like it. But what is hinted at with Magneto at the end of the story – spoilers incoming – involves the original X-Men heading back to their original time. Ooh, I’m excited.

Leave a Reply

