Hulk

Hulk #5

399046_20170426184730_large

Still somewhat mixed on this series, but I mostly like it. The art sure is nice. And as I’ve said, it’s a slow-burn which generally works in its benefit. This issue finds Jennifer facing a new enemy – an evil force summoned by the girl that she tried to protect as a lawyer, but could not.

I’m reminded a bit of Ghostbusters II here – remember that pink slime? It almost suggests that these evil creatures are a manifestation of negativity, or maybe just hopelessness. And if I’m kind of on the right trail, then this series is actually doing a solid job with its story about grief and the human condition. If I’m wrong, then I guess I’m just overthinking it, haha.

Leave a Reply

