Jean Grey

Jean Grey #2

402906_20170524095242_large

As as I said after reading #1, I kind of wish that this series wasn’t about Phoenix. I’d prefer a Jean Grey solo story that doesn’t have to rehash that one. But at the same time, I can’t deny that they’re keeping it fairly original here. It seems like this is a story about fate. About thrashing against the inevitable. Maybe it’s a story about dealing with letting go and learning to take things as they come. Maybe it’s a story about anxiety.

Maybe I’m reading too much into it – as I admit I can be guilty of doing so. Ultimately, this isn’t the Jean Grey book I asked for. But it’s still interesting enough for me to keep reading. And besides, I’m just glad she has her own solo book right now. I want to support that.

Leave a Reply

