The Avengers

The Avengers #8

404787_20170607153702_large

The story here was cool. It wrapped up the events of the last issue – which wasn’t great – and also tied into the old “.1” issues which I loved. Avenger X is awakened and goes on a spree of destruction, sucking the Avengers’ powers one by one. Eventually it’s up to Wasp and Doom to get rid of her. I enjoyed it.

Now for the negative… I hate the artwork. I feel bad saying that, but it’s true. I just find it so muddy and, I don’t know. It feels like it belongs in a kids’ comic or something. I’m kind of bummed that the tie in to Waid’s throwback story was done so using THIS art. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

