Supergirl

Supergirl #8

397773_20170416225806_large

For the first six issues I complained about the art in Supergirl. I also complained that it felt less compelling than the Being Super mini-series. As of last issue we got a new penciller, in Matias Bergara. The art’s still not exactly what I want it to be (again, Being Super) but the story in #8 at least has a lot more heart than previous issues seemed to. Which is a good sign.

The other good sign – for me – is the inclusion of Batgirl. I loved the Batgirl Annual which featured Supergirl in a crossover. The fact that this issue starts a new story arc featuring Batgirl is promising. So hey… I guess I’m still sticking with this series after all.

Leave a Reply

