X-Men

X-Men: Blue #4

402916_20170524105330_large

Issue #4 continues the tradition of X-Men: Blue being totally excellent. The more this series goes on, the more I start to feel like it’s my favorite X-book of recent years. For a while I was obsessed with The Extraordinary X-Men. And after that I was hooked on the full run of X-Men ’92. But this… this is like X-Men ’92 but even better. It’s not just the nostalgia trip. It is a completely great book with wonderful art, fantastic writing and just… exactly what I want an X-Men book in 2017 to be.

This issue brings the team together with Wolverine… ‘s son. For a second I was kind of not sure how I felt about that. But the story and dialogue just gels so perfectly. I love this young take on the O5 team. Much praise to Cullen Bunn on this book. I’ve been a fan of his work for a bit, but this may well be the best thing of his that I’ve had the pleasure of reading. Unfortunately I’m still a couple of issues behind, but I’ll be taking care of that ASAP.

Leave a Reply

