The Avengers

The Avengers #9

407792_20170705135249_large

I have no idea how this ties into Secret Empire. And I don’t really care. I’ve not read any of SE, and really have no interest. But The Avengers have been on thin ice with me for a few issues now. I loved this series early on, but the change in tone has been jarring for me. And just being honest – I don’t care for the art style.

This issue was basically about Thor being displaced to another dimension and fighting to get home. It really just felt like a one-shot and didn’t do much to interest me. I may have to abandon this series if things don’t start picking up again soon.

Leave a Reply

