X-Men

X-Men: Blue #6

406873_20170628222157_large

This finishes the first TPB, titled “Strangest.” I’ve raved and raved about how great X-Men: Blue is, so I won’t bother continuing other than to just reiterate that it’s one of my favorite current series right now. And easily the best X-book I’ve read in a long time.

That said, this last issue – it was my least favorite of the first six. The story felt like a bit of a one-shot involving another group of mutants, The Raksha. It wasn’t bad or anything but felt slightly tacked on to the story in the first five. But my real problem is this artwork. Oh my! This is bad. This series has had some great art but not in this issue. There’s a new artist here (well two… Ray-Anthony Height and Ramon Bachs) and I’m not digging it at all. I feel like it looks sloppy. And at times plain ugly.

Leave a Reply

