#1 · The Vision

The Vision: Director’s Cut #1

405827_20170617135604_large

I first heard about this series late last year and immediately wanted to read it. But alas, I had heard too soon. All the early issues were sold out near me. So I just put the trade paperback on my Amazon wishlist and intended to get to it “someday.” But lucky for me we’re now getting Director’s Cut reprints of these early issues, so I finally have a good excuse to check them out.

This first two issues were straight up brilliant. So The Vision decides to make a family, move out to the suburbs and attempt to live a “normal” life. And that’s what this is about. It’s about a Synthezoid family dealing with the complex relationships that are a family; worrying about steady work and paying bills; the social hell that can be high school; the paralyzing anxiety of love and responsibility.

This is heavy stuff, y’all.

Leave a Reply

