G.I. Joe

G.I. Joe: A Real American Hero #241

406856_20170628141302_large

What kind of an asshole starts reading a series over two hundred issues in? This kind.

I was a big GI Joe fan as a kid. So I’ve wanted to read the comics for a while. But because IDW picked up the original numbering from the old Marvel days, there’s a lot of backreading to do. So I thought that too overwhelming. I tried reading the simpler titled G.I. Joe comics that IDW put out as part of Revolution, but they weren’t very good. And they’re coming to an end soon.

So whatever. I picked up #241 and gave it a spin. And surprise, surprise… I have no clue what’s happening. There’s characters trapped in other characters’ bodies. There’s Joes dressing up as COBRA. I don’t know. I’m baffled. So I’m not so sure it’s a great idea to keep reading from here. I’d have to start way back or keep reading the Revolution stuff to get my G.I. Joe fix. Not sure either option is all that enticing right now.

Leave a Reply

